A Look Back at Last Year's CCHC

A Look Back at CCHC – A Virtual Event, Oct. 17, 2021:

Thank you to SRF board members Bob Saget and Susan Feniger for hosting an incredible evening of laughter and inspiration, all to find a cure for scleroderma.

And, words cannot express just how grateful we are to the brilliant comedians, musicians, and actors who generously lent their time and talents to appear on the broadcast… all to help us find a cure:

Anthony Anderson, Bill Burr, Adam Duritz and Counting Crows, Ben Folds, Nikki Glaser, Whoopi Goldberg, Josh Groban, Regina Hall (SRF board member), Ken Jeong, Jimmy Kimmel, Heidi Klum, Loni Love, Joel McHale, Howie Mandel, Marc Maron, Ms. Pat, John Rzeznik of the Goo Goo Dolls, Jeff Ross, and Jake Tapper.

Whether you watched, shared on social media, made a donation, became a sponsor, participated in the auction, or connected with a participating restaurant, you made the evening a success. We are continuously inspired by the generous response from you, our scleroderma community. Together, we reached a global audience and raised $700,000—all directed towards vital scleroderma research. Thank you!

A glimpse into what our virtual events were like…

Thank You to our Generous 2021 Sponsors

Event Sponsor

Luke Evnin, PhD and Deann Wright

Challenge Sponsors

Anthony and Judy Evnin
Violetta and Andrew Merin

Platinum Sponsors

Richard and Nancy Robbins
Max, Samantha, Montana and Mark Scher

Gold Sponsors

Barrie Bazarsky
Anthony and Judy Evnin
Jeffrey Gevirtz, MD
Rhonda Mace
Dan and Jayna Schimberg
Diane Kosmach and Michael Schumacher
Luke Evnin, PhD and Deann Wright

Silver Sponsors

Claudia and Kevin Bright
Sharon Dobie
The Hill Family Charitable Foundation
Kao Family Foundation
Eliz Lee and Eric Kau
Susan Feniger and Liz Lachman
Lolly Salmen and Roddy Norris
Mindy and Paul Pressler
Margorie Swig

Bronze Sponsors

Joel and Bonnie Bergstein
Sari Brown
Scott Constantine
Mieke Duxbury
Holly Hauser
Alan Kaminsky
Wendy and David Knoller
James and Debbie Lustig
The Seaman Family
Bob and Laurie Smith

Patron Sponsors

Lorene Adams
Bruce Alberts
Gayle and David Bernhaut
Linda Bailey
Helena and Peter Bienstock/Shawangunk Valley Conservancy
Dr. Janet Carminati
Geneva Carr
Scott Collingwood
Bill DeRonde
Vin and Erica Di Bona
Robert Donnelly
Chuck and Linda Duvall
Peter and Alison Engel
Tony and Julie Fitzpatrick
Jeff Franklin
Joseph and Nora Funaro
Gossamer Bio
Sandra Heppenheimer
Ellen and Steven Koch
Kerri and Mark Lehmann
Ed Hurwitz and Sharon Lichtenfeld
Tom Lockard and Alix Marduel
Jim Dwyer and Sally Nagel
Ned and Phyllis Rendell
Steve Salmen and Katie Ricketson
Peter and Martha Stabler
Lisa and David Welsh

Individual Sponsors


Shari Annes
Jane Anderson and Tess Ayers
Edwin and Marilyn Gevirtz
Kathy Taslitz Grode and Matt Grode
Alan Baral and Sharre Jacoby
Marc and Pat Krieger
Greg and Michelle McConville
Melone Foundation for Orthopaedic Research
Olivia and Laurence Erani Miller
Stacey and Scott Webb


Dr. Shervin Assassi
Kristina Becker
John Burk
Jane Gail Copelan
Allison and Adam Epstein
Leora Fishman
Monica and Henry Friess
Mary Lou Hughes
Thomas and Elaine Hui
Kelsey and Tom Hussey
Lorri L. Jean
Glenn and Kim Judge
Leslie Martin
Kay Nalbandian
David Permut
Lee Perry
Andrea Pett-Joseph
Susan and Harvey Robbins
Al Roker and Deborah Roberts
Christie C. Salomon
Anne Stevens
Jovan and Mike Trapani
Mollie and Ken Traub
Joe Traub and Rachel Weiss
Michelle Salmen-Williams and Vasanth Williams
Judy Willis
Gale Winningham
Elisa Wolf


Annabelle Apigian
Jenny and Hillel Baldwin
Robin Baron
Neal and Linda Birnbaum
Patricia Blackwell
David Brooks
Harriet Burak
Bill and Taina Burke
Careers in Nonprofits
Linda Cassell
Tyrone Chang
Kerri Constantine
Stephanie Connors
Michael Courtney
Kristina Cranias
Jack Cummings
Stacy Curtis
Suzanne Eastman
Sally-Ann & Ervin Epstein
Gayle Ertz
Allyson Ferer
Leilani Figalan
Jean Forstner

Marie Freitas
Letizia Gasparetti
Debra and Phil Gurin
Jennifer Golden
Jane and Daniel Johnson
Thomas Carr and Kelly Jones-Carr
Eileen Karachin
Laurie Klempner
Joan Lamphier
Michelle Langmead
Dawn Mackenzie
Serina Mak
Ronald and Rosemary Markoff
Lynn Merel
Gregg Miller
Juliette Erani Miller
Linda Matuskey
Claudia Mitchell
Mimi Morningstar
Amy and Rich Morse
Maricatherine Mullaney
Jacquelyn Nash

Margaret Pigott
Pam Perry Poole
Elizabeth Race
Susan Rice
Jason Ruff
David Ruperti
Charlie Salmen
Beth Sanders
Pamela and Henry Scheeringa
Anne Simons
Alex Steady
Ann Suswal
Wallace Tallman
Abby Trachtman
Deborah Upthegrove
Chris Van Kesteren
Rosina Volino
Luke Ward
Brad and Jill Weinberg